Staff Spotlight

Christine Leiran Wise

Academic Advisor III

Department: Apparel, Events, and Hospitality Management

View
  • EM

    Elizabeth Medina

    Academic Advisor II

    Department: Apparel, Events, and Hospitality Management

    emedina@iastate.edu

    View
  • AJ

    Ankit Joshi

    Postdoc Research Associate

    Department: Apparel, Events, and Hospitality Management

    ankitj@iastate.edu

    View
  • PC

    Payton Conard

    Administrative Assistant

    Department: Apparel, Events, and Hospitality Management

    plconard@iastate.edu

    View
  • KN

    Kelsey Nation

    Academic Advisor II

    Department: Apparel, Events, and Hospitality Management

    kmnation@iastate.edu

    View
  • GS

    Grit Sadtler

    Assistant Teaching Professor

    Department: Apparel, Events, and Hospitality Management

    gsadtler@iastate.edu

    View
  • Sean Yerkey

    Student Services Coordinator II

    Department: Apparel, Events, and Hospitality Management

    syerkey@iastate.edu

    View
  • Billie Flaming

    Administrative Assistant I

    Department: Apparel, Events, and Hospitality Management

    bflaming@iastate.edu

    View
  • Gabriella Gugliotta

    Administrative Assistant II

    Department: Apparel, Events, and Hospitality Management

    gguglio@iastate.edu

    View
  • Will Hatchet

    Academic Advisor II

    Department: Apparel, Events, and Hospitality Management

    whatchet@iastate.edu

    View
  • S

    Catherine Strohbehn

    Professor Emeritus

    Department: Apparel, Events, and Hospitality Management

    cstrohbe@iastate.edu

    View

Student Spotlight

Elea Kaptain

“I would really love to become an administrator or a principal someday, because I want to effect change at an influential level.”

View
  • Madison Kosar

    Major: Event management
    Hometown: Celina, Texas
    “Everyone thinks event planning is just weddings, and it’s not. There is so much more you can do with it!”

    View
  • Lindsey Skaaland

    Major: Apparel, Merchandising, and Design
    Hometown: Mayer, Minnesota
    “I came for The Fashion Show in spring of 2019, and it was the final point for me where I knew [Iowa State] was where I wanted to be.”

    View
  • Katherine Haidvogel

    Major: apparel, merchandising, and design
    Hometown: Libertyville, Illinois
    “If you would have told me a year ago that I’d be moving to New York and being on my own, I would have said that’s insane because I just didn’t think I was ready for that.”

    View
  • Nicole Meyer

    Major: Event management
    Hometown: Sheldon, Iowa
    “I don’t think I’ll ever have a bad day at work if I have the right attitude, and I communicate well with people.”

    View

Career Connections:

Major:

Organization:

View

International Connections:

Major:

Program:

Destination:

View

Need More Information

Need More Information?

Title

Sample Address

email@iastate.edu