For information on upcoming career fairs, visit our career fairs page.

Spring 2023 Events

Free Business Attire Pop-Up Shop: Open to all students; free, gently-used business attire. Hosted by the College of Directors of Multicultural Student Success and funded by Student Government.

  • Wednesday, January 25: 9:00 am-12:00 pm and 1:00 pm-5:00 pm (1009 LeBaron Hall)
  • Thursday, January 26: 9:00 am-12:00 pm and 1:00 pm-3:00 pm (1009 LeBaron Hall)

JCPenney Suit-Up Event: Extra 30% off select career-wear, shoes, and accessories.

  • Sunday, February 5: 3:00-6:00 pm (JCPenney at North Grand Mall, 2901 Grand Ave, Ames, IA)
  • Online (ongoing) – jcpenney.com/m/suit-up – Text IOWASTATE to 67292 for coupon code

Resume/Career Fair Prep Presentations: Learn resume tips and find out how to prepare for the career fairs.

  • Monday, February 6: 12:05-12:50 pm (1009 LeBaron Hall)
  • Monday, February 13: 4:00-4:45 pm (Webex)
  • Thursday, March 2: 5:30-6:15 pm (Webex) – focused on education majors

Drop-By Resume Reviews: Drop by for a quick review of your resume before the career fairs.

  • Monday, February 6: 1:00-3:00 pm (1009 LeBaron Hall)
  • Tuesday, February 14: 11:00 am-1:00 pm (Forker, Main Lobby)

Career Fairs: Open to all majors and class levels; visit CyHire to view participating organizations and our career fairs page for more information.

  • Business, Industry and Technology: Wednesday, February 8: 12:00-5:00 pm (Hilton Coliseum)
  • People to People: Thursday, February 16: 10:00 am-2:00 pm (Memorial Union, Great Hall)
    • If you’re in need of a professional headshot, College of Human Sciences Digital Media Manager, Laurel Feakes, will be available during the People to People Career Fair
  • Teacher Education: Monday, March 6: 1:00-4:00 pm (ISU Alumni Center)

Interview Essentials Presentation: Find out how to prepare and stand out during an interview.

  • Tuesday, February 21: 5:15-6:00 pm (Webex)

Job/Internship Search Presentation: Gain strategies for searching for a job/internship, including how to use LinkedIn.

  • Wednesday, March 22: 4:45-5:30 pm (Webex)

Salary Negotiation Presentation: Learn effective strategies to negotiate salary when offered a job.

  • Tuesday, April 4: 5:30-6:15 pm (Webex)

Need More Information?

Human Sciences Career Services

131 MacKay Hall
2302 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1078

515-294-0626

hscareers@iastate.edu